Nurturing Thursday: Talk

nt_12feb15For Nurturing Thursday on Becca Givens blog.

Usually I do not say why I selected the given quote but today I want to share this. Just recently I borrowed a book from the public library, titled “110 stories: New York writes after September 11”. The book is edited by Ulrich Baer.

After reading a few stories, (not all are of my taste) what I realized most is that we humans need to talk in our hard times. Talking or sharing of thoughts is sometimes more important than the food on our plate. So please help someone in need🙂

This entry was posted in सहजच, सामाजिक, Photography, Quote and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Nurturing Thursday: Talk

  1. hugmamma says:

    So true. That’s why I offered to chronicle my sister-in-law’s journey with cancer…”living her best life.” Sharing her feelings will go a long way toward keeping her from stressing and worrying about something which is not completely within her control. However, her mental, emotional and spiritual state of mind…if kept as positive as possible…might help in her battle.

    Like

  2. Meg Evans says:

    I believe we’re helping one another just by having these conversations on our blogs. 🙂

    Like

  3. becca givens says:

    This is so true — everyone needs a sounding board — an ear who willingly listens with sincerity is balm for the spirit!

    Like

  4. Elizabeth says:

    One of the reasons I started blogging was to make a community, people I can talk. Lovely message!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Nurt Thurs – Be the Mirror | "On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea"

Leave a Reply

