Weekly Photo Challenge: Today was a Good Day

It was a perfect morning with sunshine and moderate temperature, 16 C. I decided to use my training time during office hours (trenning i arbeidstiden) to go for a hike on Mount Fløyen and to explore the surrounding area. I do not know if there is such provision in any other country but in Norway employees can get 2 hours per week for physical training during office hours. It is a very popular activity. As far as I see Norwegians are very health concious people when I compared with people in my home land. I have noticed that irrespective of educational and financial background people do go out and enjoy outdoor activites. Iam displaying 6 pictures taken this morning.

Just to make a note, the day was sunny in the morning now it is typical Bergen weather, cloudy and it might rain though not very much at least thats what the weather forecast says.

WPC

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Today was a Good Day

  1. I read somewhere that Bergen is the wettest city in Europe, it certainly poured the only time I visited back in April 1990. You were lucky to catch some sunlight. The Norwegian allowance for 2 hours per week for physical training is a great idea other countries could copy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rupali says:

      Hi thanks for visiting my blog and reading my post🙂. It is much appreciated. Yes we do have lots n lots of rain but recently we were lucky to have some real summer days. It changes human behaviour.
      I do agree about these training times. They really help.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Which Way Challenge | mazeepuran (माझे e-पुराण)

  3. utesmile says:

    Thank you for coming to my blog and liking my pictures. This is very interesting about the Norwegians and sports activities during work. Brilliant idea! We should have that too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree – two hours of paid work for physical activity would probably go a long way towards keeping people healthy and reducing absenteeism. Thanks for visiting Beauty Along the Road, which is what brought me here🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rupali says:

    Thank you Annette for spending time on my blog. Yes the policy helps a lot in making healthy working place.

    Like

Leave a Reply

