Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge (CCY): A well-composed photo

I like roses and so I took the first shot. They are so many. Does it look good? Truely speaking I was not sure. I chose one of them and took the second shot.

In the second shot my subject is strong but was the first one so bad then? Moreover can I call the second photo a well composed?  I am confused. I hope someone will help me understanding it more clearly.🙂

This was in response to Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge (CCY): A well-composed photo

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge (CCY): A well-composed photo

  1. Very pretty roses. It’s hard to pick just one! They are all so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    These are both good shots. The first one definitely has roses as your subject. Although your really is only showing one rose as our subject. So you are looking at many roses versus a single rose. I hope that helps. A good subject is just something when you see a photo, you know what the photographer was trying to take a photo of. You accomplished this with both your photos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

