Nurt Thurs 120: Live the moment & WPC: The road taken

We do not remember days, we remember moments ~Cesare Pavese.

Sometimes you will never know the value of the moment until it becomes memory ~Dr. Suess

I don’t have to chase extraordinary moments to find happiness – it’s right in front of me if I am paying attention and practicing gratitude ~Brene Brown

nt_02mars17

As a mother I enjoyed a very special moment with my son two days ago. In the past I had always taken little foodie items ( a cookie or a candy or a sandwich) for him as surprise gifts. He accepted and relished them with his full heart. Now he is all grown up. After a gap of a period once again he got such gift. I have no words to show the expression and enjoyment I saw on his face. I saw my little boy in that moment.

This was in response to Becca’s Nurturing Thursday 

I captured above picture yesterday while travelling. It was heavily snowing,  was dark and could hardly see anything in distance. I was happy to see this spot and could capture it quickly. I am happy for that momen too.

This is my also my second entry for Weekly Photo Challenge this week.

 

This entry was posted in Nurturing Thursday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Nurt Thurs 120: Live the moment & WPC: The road taken

  1. Pingback: Rotterdam: markthal 3 | What's (in) the picture?

  2. @pandorica says:

    First of all, the view is already beautiful on its own but it has been beautifully photographed! Then, I am deeply touched by the citation. I have even copied them. Chances might arise that I may use them 😉
    B R A V O!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy says:

    Beautiful capture, looks cold. Stay warm.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sandyjwhite says:

    Cloudy, grey days have much beauty to offer. This is a great shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Nurt Thurs – Messy Life | "On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea"

  6. Ritu

    Your Blogs are awesome always 😋
    My post is a little different this time…
    Tried a Blog on Foodie Foodie
    Just awesome and super yummy 😋
    https://clicksbysiba.wordpress.com/2017/04/30/the-pizzaman-a-try/
    Let’s give a look 👀
    It’s beyond my territory being a Social and Photo Blogger till date 😜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

