Completed another trip around the sun

The day was not overlooked and all the parties were happy 😍. Thursday afternoon I got some free time which I spent walking in the rose garden. Early blooming roses were all gone but the garden provided ample opportunity for looking into details, and to practice my skills. I would have loved soft light as the afternoon light was quite sharp like in the last image.

At least getting some images was better than missing a trip at all. Hope you enjoyed these images.

Six Word Saturday

Macro Monday

Jos Monday Walk

37 thoughts on “Completed another trip around the sun

  1. Happy belated birthday! Thanks for sharing the beautiful flowers that you didn’t overlook because they really brighten the day. I always enjoy photos that really go into the center of the flower and you had some excellent ones of those. Thanks for joining.

    janet

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.