Weekend 109: Last walk in October

Is this not a true autumn day? Just the still melancholy that I love – that makes life and nature harmonize.~ George Eliot

In a forest of a hundred thousand trees, no two leaves are alike. And no two journeys along the same path are alike ~ Paulo Coelho

Flowers, leaves, fruit, are the air-woven children of light~ Jacob Moleschott   

One feels blessed when in spite of the odds one could manage last walk of october, before the light of the sun is hiden in dense clouds. I wished for a special entry for last walktober in 2020 and festival of leaves this week. I am really happy with what I experienced today. My little walk gave me immense pleasure. I hope you all are happy too.

The weather god was most kind earlier today. As of now it’s going to rain for next four days and currently it’s really stormy. Stay safe, healthy and kind.

Sunday Trees

48 thoughts on “Weekend 109: Last walk in October

    • Oops 60F is quite like summer. Our scale will be in single digit. I hadn’t have chance to see the moon for many months and don’t know when it will be the next time. Take care.

      Like

    • I believe it’s totally beacuse of your wishes. There was no sign of sunshine in the forecast. I made other plans but had to rush to this place to to experience the marvel of nature. There were thousand times more leaves on the ground. The pictures don’t do justice to what I saw. IT was just amazing.
      Thanks for all your support Deb. BTW we are back to our default setting, i mean rains, rains and rains 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.