A visit to botanical garden on Pentecost Monday

There was a time when I liked to record all things small and big during my walk. That phase has passed. These days I am enjoying carnival of colours in our vicinity. Nothing goes unnoticed. Here are glimpses of what I found special.

Macro Monday

There is no magic in magic, it’s all in the details. ~Walk Disney

Rhododendron garden is in full bloom. Hundreds of people visited it yesterday including me 😁. Last day of our long weekend. Families were out enjoying sunny weather.

The azaleas with fragrance are my favourites. I planted Soir de paris during covid in our garden. This year I planted azalea Persil in a pot. Hopefully this plant will bloom next year.

Azalea Persil

Be grateful for the tiny details of your life and make room for unexpected and beautiful blessings. ~Henry Van Dyke

I am glad the local university takes care of both the arboretum and botanical garden.

Jo’s Monday walk

Botanical Garden (Orto Botanico), Padua

The world’s first botanical garden was created in Padua in the northeastern part of Italy. Founded in 1545 by the Venetian Republic, It still preserves its original layout – a circular central plot, symbolizing the world, surrounded by a ring of water. Other elements were added later, some architectural (ornamental entrances and balustrades) and some practical (pumping installations and greenhouses). It continues to serve its original purpose as a centre for scientific research.

33 thoughts on “A visit to botanical garden on Pentecost Monday

  1. The orange and yellow azaleas are so fragrant. I had one outside my window when I was working and spent most of May in my office over-inhaling the scent. I planted one in my garden (I think it was called Northern Lights) and now that we’ve moved I find there is another one just outside the door so I will always have that fragrance with me…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.