My lens journey…

To begin: year 2014 when I started this blog

The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step. Lao Tzu

I started noticing my surroundings: Mobile phone shot
On the mountains: A Canon Power Shot A510

‘Life is like a camera. Focus on what’s important. Capture the good times. And if things don’t work out, just take another shot ~ Ziad K. Abdelnour

In 2015 I got my entry level DSLR Nikon camera which initiate my photography journey. I still use the same.

To me, photography is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place…I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them ~ Elliott Erwitt

I started to go on hiking to get a better view/capture
I got interested in reflection and abstract photography
I started to enjoy outside view while travelling

Positive thinking is more than just a tagline. It changes the way we behave. And I firmly believe that when I am positive, it not only makes me better, but it also makes those around me better ~Harvey Mackay

I met fantastic people on WP who have directly or indirectly influenced me to cultivate contenment and optimism in my life. Also to appreciate my surroundings.

Currently I am learning about minimalism…

Its the not the Destination, It’s the journey ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

For Lens artists photo challenge

************************ Kala Ramnath with her singing violin.

If you do not have an hour start at 49 min. In next video pandit Jasraj has sung what Kala Ramnath has played on violin.

55 thoughts on “My lens journey…

  1. I love your photo selections, Rupali. These are beautiful and tell wonderful stories of your journey.
    I appreciate your abstract image and the minimalism especially. The last image is breathtaking.
    Thank you for sharing your journey.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. So agree – especially with your quotes. Keeping looking on the bright side.
    I am not cold neither am I hungry. I have many friends to phone or video call. And other ways if using this quiet time.
    Word Press is also a booster..

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Amazing pictures and lovely perception of those images.
    Not to mention, I have been your photography admirer, and I don’t know how you do it, but your simplest pictures has a lot more meaning to it.
    Beautiful… Rupali

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your photos are so stunningly beautiful, SweetRupali!
    What a wonderful WP Lens 🙂 journey you have had and I’m so glad you’ve let us be a part of it!
    Your photos bring great joy to our lives! 🙂
    I, too, posted on positivity on my WP blog this past week. 🙂
    Thank you for sharing these videos! I listened to the last one. And while I work tonight I will listen to the other one some more. 🙂
    (((HUGS))) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a beautiful journey, Rupali, that too with beautiful commentary of quotes! Ja ja re, nahin, aa aa re hona chahiye aise sundar yaman ke liye. The other video is also quite interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I enjoy your photos as they bring a beautiful and unique perspective to your surroundings. The journeys you have taken us on through your pictures are treasures. Positive things happen when a little time is taken to enjoy our beautiful world. Thank you for showing parts of your world with such wonderful imagery.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.