Random 46: Sensation

Day after day.

I walk and walk.

I walk the same path.

Many a times.

Not with a purpose.

Not in a hurry.

I breathe forest air.

I stop by to listen to the trees,

& to soak in the surroundings.

Day after day.

Am I bored

Absolutely NOT

Each day brings a new view.

A new story.

A new thought.

Sensation remains.

*****

We walked always in beauty, it seemed to me. We walked and looked about, or stood and looked. Sometimes, less often, we would sit down. We did not often speak. The place spoke for us and was a kind of speech. We spoke to each other in the things we saw.~ Wendell Berry

38 thoughts on “Random 46: Sensation

  1. Pingback: Random 46: Sensation – Inner musings

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.