Rose gardens

I love spring anywhere, but if I could choose I would always greet it in a garden.~ Ruth Stout

God made a beauteous garden
With lovely flowers strown,
But one straight, narrow pathway
That was not overgrown.
And to this beauteous garden
He brought mankind to live,
And said “To you, my children,
These lovely flowers I give.
Prune ye my vines and fig trees,
With care my flowers tend,
But keep the pathway open
Your home is at the end.

Robert Frost (God’s Garden)

A gardener is like a prophet looking out on a barren land and saying, ‘I see corn on that hill, and beans beneath the grove, and lavender in the field, and over there some roses by the brick wall.’ Don’t you think that’s what a good friend should be like? A truly good friend is one who can look at our bare lives and see the fruit of what will one day come from deep inside us.~ Craig Froman (Of Secrets, Spiders & and the End of the World)

Be soft, don’t let the world make you hard. Be gentle, don’t let the people make you difficult. Be kind, don’t let the realities of life steal your sweetness and make you heartless~ Nurudeen Ushawu

We visited Madrid in may 2019 and stayed there was 5 days. During the visit I spent some quality time in the rose gardens. Yes Madrid has 2 rose gardens and have more than 4000 roses.. Both are well maintained and can be reached using public transport. The public transport is extremely efficient at least in my opinion.

Lens-artists-photo-challenge

Monday Walk

74 thoughts on “Rose gardens

  1. Spain is on Anita’s and my bucket list! Thanx for the preview, but now, we are not sure we will ever finish the European “bucket.” 😌
    But if we don’t, we’ll see if God recreates Europe in the New Earth! 😊 (See Revelation 21)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : Step back in time in Aljezur | restlessjo

  3. Pingback: 86 – Roses * – Beach Walk Reflections: Thoughts from thinking while walking

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.